University Court

Agenda

18 June 2025 from 14:00 to 17:00 in the Boardroom, Kydd Building

*attending via MS Teams

Members

Mr David Brew (Chair)	Ms Heather Dunk (Vice-Chair)
Ms Dounia Allaiouti	Ms Pam Herries
Professor Liz Bacon	Mr Fraser Keir
Mr Andrew Bailey	Ms Veronica Lynch
Ms Liz Blackburn	Mr Jim Macgregor
Dr Scott Cameron	Mr Antony Marks
Col. Iain Davidson	Dr Hadi Mehrpouya
Ms Fiona Drysdale KC	Mr Thomas Sloan
Professor Ruth Falconer	Professor Edith Sim
Ms Kerith George-Briant	Mr Steven Traynor
Ms Lynne Hamilton	Mr Luke Webster
In Attendance	
Dr Hannah Coutts (items 8 - 9 & 11)	Ms Eilidh Fraser*
Ms Carla De Brito (observer)	Mr Andrew Menzies
Secretariat	
Ms Caroline Summers	Dr Dianne Peden
(Secretary to Court)	Ms Vanessa Kind

Additional Information

The formal Court meeting will be preceded by a presentation from 12:15 in the Boardroom on the University's Wellbeing Clinic led by the Dean of the Faculty of Social and Applied Sciences, Ms Andrea Cameron, Wellbeing Clinic Manager, Ms Wendy Nicoll and Clinic Interns, Mr David Brennan, Ms Clare Hart and Ms Amelie Jay. This will be followed by lunch from 13:15.

Please notify the Governance Office at <u>governance@abertay.ac.uk</u> if you are unable to attend the meeting or wish to join online.

Open Business

Preliminary Matters

1.	Welcome and Apologies for Absence	Oral Report
2.	Declaration of Potential Conflicts of Interest	Oral Report
3.	Feedback on Pre-Court Session	Oral Report

Court and Governance Matters

4.	Minutes of the meeting held on 30 April 2025	CT/0625/094
5.	Action List and Matters Arising from these Minutes	CT/0625/095
6.	Annual Workplan	CT/0625/096

Matters for Discussion

7.	Report from the Chair of Court	СТ/0625/097
••	Report nom the chan of court	C1/0025/051

Matters for Approval

8.	Operational and Financial Planning for 2025-26 to 2027-28	CT/0625/098
8.1	. International and Partnerships Strategy Report 2024-25	CT/0625/099
9.	2025-2030 Strategy Implementation: Key Performance Indicators	CT/0625/100
10.	Governance of the Students' Association: Code of Practice	CT/0625/101
11.	Risk Management Policy and Framework Review	CT/0625/102
12.	Court and Committee Calendar 2026-27	CT/0625/103



Committee Matters

13. Audit and Risk Committee	
13.1. Minutes of the meeting held on 27 May 2025	CT/0625/104
14. Finance and Corporate Performance Committee	
14.1. Minutes of the meeting held on 3 June 2025	CT/0625/105
14.2. Sustainable Travel Policy	CT/0625/106
15. Governance and Nominations Committee	
15.1. Minutes of the meeting held on 8 May 2025	CT/0625/107
15.2. Court and Committee Membership	CT/0625/108
15.3. Committee Terms of Reference	
15.3.1. Audit and Risk Committee	CT/0625/109
15.3.2. Finance and Corporate Performance Committee	CT/0625/110
15.3.3. People, Health and Equality Committee	CT/0625/111
15.3.4. Remuneration Committee	CT/0625/112
16. People, Health and Equality Committee	
16.1. Minutes of the meeting held on 20 May 2025	CT/0625/113
17. Remuneration Committee	
17.1. Report from the meeting held on 16 May 2025	CT/0625/114

Senate Matters

18. Minutes of the meeting held on 4 June 2025	CT/0625/115
18.1. Terms of Reference	CT/0625/116
19. Academic Matters Report	CT/0625/117

Matters for Information

20.	Executive Group Report to Court	CT/0625/118
21.	Students' Association Report to Court	CT/0625/119



Concluding Matters

22. Any Other Competent Business

Oral Report

Date of Next Meeting: 17 September 2025 Secretary: Ms Caroline Summers